Thai Government Extends Visa-On-Arrival Fee Waiver for Indians till April 2020

In a big move to promote tourism and increase the number of tourists in the country, the Thai government has recently extended the Visa-on-arrival fee waiver for International tourists till 20th April 2020.

The Thai cabinet has approved a six-month extension of the Visa-on-arrival fee waiver campaign for visitors from 20 countries. As per the Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT), the move is sought to benefit the tourism industry in the country. Citizens from India, Bhutan, Andorra, Bulgaria, China including Taiwan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Cyprus, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan can enjoy the fee waiver extension for visas-on-arrival till 30th April 2020. Tourists from these 20 nations are exempted from 2,000 baht (US$66) visa-on-arrival fee for single-entry leisure travel in Thailand for 15 days.

The visa-on-arrival fee waiver campaign was first approved by the Thai government from 15th November 2018 to 14th January 2019. The policy was then extended to 30th April 2019 and then again to 31st October 2019. The extension of the Visa-on-arrival fee waiver (until 30th April 2020) is in the news once again and garnering the attention of the tourists from across the world. With the visa-on-arrival fee waiver extension, International tourists can enter Thailand with ease.

Leave a Comment